

Pimpri Chinchwad Education Trust's Pimpri Chinchwad College of Engineering Department of Electronics and Telecommunication



IEEE Inauguration and PBL Exhibition

<u>Name of the Event</u>: IEEE SPS Inauguration Ceremony and Project Based Learning Exhibition.

Date and Venue:

Inauguration: 13th June 2023 at Seminar Hall, Mechanical Building, PCCOE, Pune **PBL Exhibition:** 13th June 2023; 3rd floor EnTC Department, PCCOE, Pune

About the Event:

Introduction: The Inauguration Ceremony and Project Exhibition Event was held on 13th June 2023. The event aimed at inaugurating a new student chapter at PCCoE, Pune and showcasing the talent and innovation of the students through their projects. It was a remarkable occasion that brought together students, faculty, staff, and distinguished guests. The event was organized to foster a spirit of creativity, collaboration, and academic excellence.

Inauguration Ceremony: The event commenced with inauguration ceremony, graced by the presence of honoured IEEE execom members, Pune section, college dignitaries and faculty members. The ceremony began with the lighting of the traditional lamp, symbolizing the start of a new journey. We were fortunate to have our chief guest as Dr. Rutuja Deshmukh ma'am (secretary at IEEE SPS Pune Chapter) and Dr. Sunil Somani sir (Student Activity chair, Pune section) and dignitaries Dr. N. B.Chopade sir (Deputy Director) and Dr. M. T. Kolte sir (HOD ENTC Dept). Dr. N.B. Chopade sir felicitated all the guests. Dr.Varsha Harpale ma'am and Dr.Deepti Khurge ma'am gave the students a brief about IEEE SPS and PBL Exhibition respectively. The chief guest delivered an inspiring speech, emphasizing the importance of research in today's rapidly evolving world and how IEEE benefits the students with various activities. Dr. Sunil Somani sir and Dr. N.B. Chopade addressed the audience, expressing their vision for the institution and encouraging students to strive for excellence. Later the newly formed SPS student team was introduced and felicitated. Vote of thanks was given by Mrs. Ashwini Shinde ma'am(IEEE SPS faculty coordinator).

Project Exhibition: Following the inauguration ceremony, the main attraction of the event was the project exhibition. In all 24 groups from second year participated in this exhibition of EnTC department. The exhibition featured a diverse range of projects, including engineering prototypes, scientific experiments, computer applications, artistic creations, and social initiatives. The projects were a result of the students' technical skills, research capabilities, and creative thinking. The occasion was graced by the judges Dr. Rutuja Deshmukh ma'am (secretary at IEEE SPS Pune Chapter), Dr. Bisikar ma'am (Associate Professor at ROSCOE, Pune), Mr. Vikram Samant sir (Director at Next Step Technology), Mr. Rajendra Suryavanshi sir, Dr. M.T. Kolte sir (HOD EnTC PCCOE), Mrs. Gaikwad ma'am, Mr. Nagralare sir and Mr. Shirole sir.

Prizes were given to 5 groups based on the evaluation done by the judges and were awarded with trophies and certificates.

Team Matsya emerged to be the winners. Second prize was shared by Team TechWizards and Team H(2)OPE. Third prize was shared by Team Vector and Team ElectroWynk

Winners of PBL Exhibition:

TEAM	MEMBERS
<u>Matsya</u>	Tejas Bhonde
	Jaideep Bisen
	Atharva Bidwaik
	Kshaunish Borkar
	Ayush Bora
	Janhavi Chati
	Pratik Chaudhari
	Snehal Chaudhar
	Aditya Chaudhari
<u>TechWizards</u>	Disha Phalle
	Sanika Pharne
	Chaitanya Potnurwar
	Harshal Rahenwal
	Rohan Sangle
	Tanmay Rajput
	Rohan Ramidwar
	Prathmesh Raut
	Ryan Rego
<u>H(2)OPE</u>	Pranav Khavate
	Rajat Katepallewar
	Smarth Singla
	Swarupa Khalatkar
	Nikhil Kokitkar
	Raghavendra Kotnis
	Ratika Khedkar
	Madhura Kulkarni
	Amol Kapgate
<u>Vector</u>	Chinmay Bhandare
	Tushar Alande
	Aditya Bhalerao
	Aryan Bharaswadkar
	Siddhant Babanagar
	Sanket Bhere
	Vivek Bhand
	Sujal Amrutkar
	Viraj Bhambure
<u>Electrowynk</u>	Sushant Awate
	Atharva Dusane
	Harshal Dharmapurikar
	Yash Dhond
	Aditya Gaikwad
	Ajay Gaikwad
	Sanika Deshpande
	Sakshi Gaikwad
	Payal Ghodake
	Kunal Ghugul

Faculty Co-ordinators: Dr. Varsha Harpale, Dr. Dipti Khurge, Mrs. Ashwini Shinde. **Student Co-ordinators:** IEEE SPS members and FY coordinators.

<u>Glimpses of the Event</u>:

Inauguration ceremony



PBL Exhibition



