IEEE MIT (T) Student branch Inaugural Ceremony


The inauguration of the IEEE MIT (T) Student Branch, for Maharashtra Institute of Technology, Electronics and Telecommunication Department, was held on 02/04/2018. The chief dignitary of the day was the Vice- Chairman, IEEE Bombay Section Dr. Vinit Kotak Sir. The other dignitaries present were Director General Prof. Munish Sharma, NETRA Director Dr. Vishwas Kurundkar, MIT (T) Principal Dr. Santosh Bhosle, MIT (E) Principal Dr. Nilesh G. Patil, IEEE MIT(T) SB Counselor Dr. Abhilasha Mishra.

The ceremony commenced with a welcome note by Ms. Snehal Lalsare. This was then followed by the ceremonious lighting of the lamp by the dignitaries and coordinators of all IEEE Student Branch Executive Committee.

The prayers were then recited, followed by readings taken from the Bhagvadh Gita melody to the event and enhanced the prayerful ambience.
The inaugural function all were request to stand for National Anthem.
This was then followed by the Prof. Munish Sharma addressing the student body, with an elaborate and effective information on creating classroom learning and research. The student needs on the importance for future growth doing some innovative project and not just learning them but to adapt the skills were the aim which wanted to highlight in the session.

Dr. Vishwas Kurundkar, NETRA Director Head, MIT Incubation Center, introduced the research that built an All – startup and Entrepreneur development course under NETRA. Furthermore, they have highlighted project on going in the research area, instant support in designing and fabricating process will be provided for entire project. In the Institute management all the stuff and students were enthustic about having an incubation center for research work and prototyping dreams projects in the campus.

A short while later, Dr. Santosh Bhosale congratulated for their endeavor and the faculty who supported filing petition for forming Student Branch in MIT Campus, Dr. Abhilasha Mishra , Department of Electronics and Telecommunication; Mr Laeeq Mohammad Shaikh and Mr. Suhas Chate, were acknowledged for extending their constant support and hard work. Also, Dr. Nilesh G. Patil acknowledged about forming IEEE Student Branch and congratulated all the stuff and student’s members associated in the IEEE Community.

The Vice Chair Vinit Kotak was requested to address about IEEE. In which they speak about the importance of IEEE Community and its benefits for students, faculty members which are beneficial for skill development in the leadership and volunteering in technical activities. The main focus of his talk was on being innovative and looking ahead into the future and contributing work and time for the community which delivers excellence for the future growth in the overall technical and non-technical field.

Dr. Abhilasha Mishra Mam given a short preamble on the future plans for students and faculty members under IEEE community to have in the coming months in which mam will be forming Women in Engineering Chapter for all girls to get empowered in technical as well as to enroll in leadership program. As students are highly motivated for the robotics field that that in consideration we will be forming IEEE Robotics Automation Chapter in which it will help students to get more knowledge and resources and other chapter like Power Energy Society and Industry Application Society are which will help in technical activities to execute and have more resources for skill development program in student’s activities.


In the last, Ms. Meeta Verma commenced votes of thanks for dignitary, delegates, Faculty, staff members and students who have join the session and IEEE Executive Members, Volunteers and event management staff.

The Chief guest was then thanked and presented with a momento by Chairman Mr. Nitin Mane.

  Date and Time




  • Maharashtra Institute of Technology
  • Satara Road, Beed Bypass Rd, Disha Nagari
  • Aurangabad, Maharashtra
  • India 431028
  • Building: Gate no - 05
  • Room Number: 202 Hall
  • Click here for Map




Dr. Vinit Kotak


Dr. Vishwas Kurundkar




9:00 am – 10:00 am

Registration and breakfast

10:00 am – 11:30 am

Inauguration and brief introduction of chief guest

11:30 am – 12:00 pm

Keynote by Prof. Munish Sharma

12:00 pm – 12:30 pm

Address on NETRA by Dr. Vishwas Kurundkar

12:00 pm – 12:15 pm

Student Addressing by Dr. Santosh Bhosale

12:15 pm – 12:30 pm

Preamble by Dr. Abhilasha Mishra

12:30 pm – 12:40 pm

Thanking note