IEEE Denmark Section Annual Meeting


The 2018 annual meeting of IEEE Denmark will take place on January 18, 2019. The meeting was originally scheduled to be in December 2018, but was cancelled due to unforeseen events.

An agenda for the meeting will be provided early January 2019, as well as details of the location.

  Date and Time




  • Aalborg University
  • Fredrik Bajers Vej 7 / A. C. Meyers Vænge 15
  • Aalborg / Copenhagen, Nordjyllands Amt
  • Denmark 9220 / 2450
  • Building: A / A
  • Room Number: A1-112 / 2.1.021


The IEEE Denmark Section will have its annual meeting Friday, January 18, from 13:00 to 15:00. It will be possible to participate from both Aalborg and Copenhagen (Aalborg University campus) - see the location details.

The agenda for the meeting is the following:

1.      Opening of the Meeting/Chair

2.      Presentation of Agenda/Chair

3.      Account of section activities and issues 2018/Chair

4.      Section financial situation/Troels

5.      Election process and results for  ExCom 2019-20, Elected and Appointed members/Chair

6.      Presentation of ExCom 2019-20 & General outline of ExCom goals 2019-20/Chair Elect

7.      Questions from the Floor /Chair & Chair-Elect

8.      IEEE DK Section Young Professional Affinity Group / Chair & Chair-Elect

9.      AOB

10.    Acknowledgments to resigning ExCom

11.    Closure of Meeting


During 2018, formal election procedures have taken place for the Denmark Section ExCom committee, as well as two local section society chapters. At the meeting, candidates will be formally elected for the following committees (term and elective officers listed):

  • ExCom (January 2019 - December 2020)
    (Chair: Yongheng Yang, AAU (SM 92293532), Vice chair: Anders Mynster, Delta (SM 91080289), Secretary/treasurer Johannes Hejselbæk, AAU (GSM 93944472)

  • PES Chapter (January 2019 - December 2020)
    (Chapter Chair: Mattia Marinelli, DTU (SM   90839612), Chapter Vice-chair: Jayakrishnan Radhakrishna Pillai, AAU (SM 41591723), Secretary: Johannes Tilman Gabriel Weckesser, DTU (M 92285237)

  • CASS Chapter (Denmark/Norway)  (January 2019 - December 2020) - NEW
    (Chapter chair Farshad Moradi, AU (SM 90769791), secretary Alberto Nannarelli, DTU (SM 40057005), treasurer Dr Hooman Farkhjani, AU (M 94452710)

Furthermore, during 2018, a new chapter committee was formally elected for the PELS Chapter

  • PELS Chapter (January 2018 - December 2019)
    (Chapter Chair: Huai Wang, AAU (SM 90243362), Chapter Vice-chair: Vassilios Agelidis, DTU-Elektro (F 00687574), Treasurer: Dinesh Kunar, Danfoss Power Electronics (SM 90435863)