Introduction to CAD using Onshape - Part 1: 2D Sketches

Share

Please find the Zoom Link for the event as below (Both for Part 1 & 2):
When:
Part 1:
Oct 3, 2020 05:00 PM AEDT
Oct 3, 2020 12:30 PM IST
Oct 3, 2020 01:00 PM BDT

Part 2:
Oct 5, 2020 05:00 PM AEDT
Oct 5, 2020 11:30 AM IST
Oct 5, 2020 12:00 PM  BDT

Register in advance for this meeting:
https://macquarie.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZMvd-CopzsoEt0nOrJ18Z-CeiKmDGKywMvO

 

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

If required, please use the below password:

Learn_CAD

 

Onshape is a cloud-based CAD tool, that can be interacted with using a web browser. Onshape extensively uses cloud-based rendering, and that helps the client/user to use almost any computer to focus on CAD modelling and drafting.

Onshape is free for students and educators and is one of the best tools to learn CAD modelling online in the present situation. 

This online workshop series intends to fast track the learning of CAD modelling, and PART 1 would focus on 2D sketches.

 

 

 

 

 

Prerequisites: Please signup for a student/educator account at https://www.onshape.com/education-plan before joining this workshop.



  Date and Time

  Location

  Hosts

  Registration



  • Date: 03 Oct 2020
  • Time: 05:00 PM to 06:00 PM
  • All times are (UTC+10:00) Sydney
  • Add_To_Calendar_icon Add Event to Calendar

Zoom Meeting ID will be emailed to registrants

  • Starts 14 September 2020 12:30 PM
  • Ends 03 October 2020 04:55 PM
  • All times are (UTC+10:00) Sydney
  • No Admission Charge