WiSe Week 2020

#wiseweek #wie
Share

IEEE Gujarat Section (https://ieeegujaratsection.org/) Sensors Council Chapter (https://ieeegujaratsection.org/ieee-sensors-council-chapter/) in collaboration with WIE AG IEEE Gujarat Section is privileged to announce "WiSe Week", a 5-day 90 min each series of events during Sep 28 - Oct 2, 2020.

WiSe is an acronym for Women in Sensors (WiSe) of the IEEE Sensors Council (https://ieee-sensors.org/). In this WiSe Week, we are reaching out to students and professionals to promote women in sensing technology, in particular, and in STEM, in general. We hope that such focused occasions would provide the opportunity to create communities for facilitating knowledge sharing and offering support for women in this domain.

This event is fully sponsored by IEEE Sensors Council (https://ieee-sensors.org/).

WiSe Week will witness five highly interactive sessions covering:

Date: 28 Sep 2020
Start time: 8:00 AM EST (12:00 PM GMT | 5:30 PM IST)
Duration: 90 min
Topic: How to write a technical paper
Speaker: Prof. Gaurav Sharma, University of Rochester, USA

Date: 29 Sep 2020
Start time: 8:00 AM EST (12:00 PM GMT | 5:30 PM IST)
Duration: 90 min
Panel Discussion
Topic: Understanding the ecosystem to promote women with equal opportunity
Panelists:
1. Dr. Helen Mulvana, Chancellor’s Fellow (Senior Lecturer), University of Strathclyde, UK & Web EiC, IEEE UFFC Society
2. Dr. Jill I. Gostin, Principal Research Scientist, Georgia Tech Research Institute, USA & IEEE Region 3 Director
3. Dr. Nazanin Bassiri-Gharb, Professor, George W. Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA & Immediate Past President of IEEE UFFC Society
4. Dr. Sinead O'Keeffe, University of Limerick, Ireland & Chair-WiSe, IEEE Sensors Council
5. Dr. Zeynep Celik-Butler, Professor, University of Texas, Arlington, USA & VP Finances, IEEE Sensors Council

Date: 30 Sep 2020
Session 1
Start time: 5:30 - 6:15 AM EST (9:30 - 10:15 AM GMT | 3:00 - 3:45 PM IST)
Duration: 45 min
Topic: Marketing and Competition
Speaker: Dr. Anita Basalingappa, Professor in Marketing and Chairperson – Online Programs, MICA, Ahmedabad, India

Session 2
Start time: 7:30 - 8:15 AM EST (11:30 AM - 12:15 PM GMT | 5:00 - 5:45 PM IST)
Duration: 45 min
Topic: Leadership Skills
Speaker: Ms. Sonali Dubey, Portfolio Leader for Performance Management, Rewards, Recognition & Engagement, Pernod Ricard, Gurugram, India

Date: 1 Oct 2020
Tutorial
Start time: 8:00 AM EST (12:00 PM GMT | 5:30 PM IST)
Duration: 90 min
Topic: Deep learning techniques for sensors based services
Speaker: Mr. Tushar Gadhiya, Ph.D. Researcher, DA-IICT, Gandhinagar, India

Date: 2 Oct 2020
Session 1
Educational Workshop
Start time: 8:00 AM EST (12:00 PM GMT | 5:30 PM IST)
Duration: 60 min
Topic: DIY using sensor boards
Speaker: Mr. Abhishek Jani, DA-IICT, Gandhinagar, India

Session 2
Quiz, Slogan contest and Valedictory

Besides these, we have also planned a networking session, quiz, and some impromptu contests and prizes too. And all these will be on a virtual platform.

All these highly interactive sessions are designed to foster discussions, networking, collaboration, knowledge sharing, fun, and above all sensitizing the attendees for Women in Sensors. The whole organizing Committee is committed to offering you an exclusive experience.

Event Weblink: https://wiseweek.hubilo.com/community/
You may reach here alternatively through: http://site.ieee.org/gujarat/wise-women-in-sensors-week-2020/





  Date and Time

  Location

  Hosts

  Registration



  • Start time: 28 Sep 2020 05:30 PM
  • End time: 02 Oct 2020 07:00 PM
  • All times are (GMT+05:30) Asia/Calcutta
  • Add_To_Calendar_icon Add Event to Calendar

Link will be shared with registered participants.

  • Contact Event Hosts






Agenda

Event Agenda: https://wiseweek.hubilo.com/community/#/agenda