Short Term Training Program on Research Methodology


The current scenario has seen exponential progress in terms of technology and lifestyle. These changes are the results of extensive research of our forefathers. To achieve success in finding groundbreaking results, skills of searching a problem are necessary. Just like them, you can become immortal not with some magical elixir but with your research. 
IEEE SB NU in collaboration with ACES and ECO brings to you the most awaited talk on strategies and secrets that are now unveiled in the series of sessions in "National Level Short Term Training Program on Research Methodology" by renowned HOD of EC department, ITNU Dr. Dhaval Pujara.

  Date and Time




  • Start time: 06 Mar 2021 08:00 AM
  • End time: 07 Mar 2021 12:02 PM
  • All times are (UTC+05:30) Chennai
  • Add_To_Calendar_icon Add Event to Calendar
If you are not a robot, please complete the ReCAPTCHA to display virtual attendance info.
  • Ahmedabad, Gujarat
  • India

  • Starts 26 February 2021 05:02 PM
  • Ends 05 March 2021 10:02 PM
  • All times are (UTC+05:30) Chennai
  • No Admission Charge


Dr. Dhaval Pujara


Research Methodology

- Dr. Pujara has more than 23 years of teaching experience. 
- He received his BE degree in Electronics Engineering from BVM college of Engineering, MTech degree in Microwaves and Radar Engineering from the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Roorkee, and a Ph.D. degree from Nirma University. 
- During the year 2007-2009, he was deputed to Space Applications Centre (SAC), Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO), Ahmedabad for carrying out research on Antennas for Satellite Applications. 
- He has served as the founder Director of Research and Innovation and Dean – Faculty of Doctoral Studies and Research, Nirma University
- Dr. Pujara has supervised four Ph.D. theses and more than twenty-five master dissertations. 
- Dr. Pujara has been awarded as the ‘Best Engineering College Teacher’ of the Gujarat state by the Indian Society for Technical Education (ISTE) in the year 2004. 
- He is also a recipient of ‘The Young Scientist Award’ during the year 2011 by the International Union of Radio Science (URSI).