IEEE Canada Awards Gala

#IEEE #Canada #Awards

This on-line event in conjunction with CCECE 2021 will present the medals or plaques to the winners of IEEE Canada's annual awards.  These were announced in the March Newsletter.  Further information on the awards and past winners can be found on the IEEE Canada Awards site.

The 2021 Award Winners are:

A.G.L McNaughton Award - Rajni Patel

R.A. Fessenden Award - Weihua Zhuang

P.D. Ziogas Electric Power Award - Chi Yung Chung

C.C. Gotlieb Computer Award - Andreas Moshovos

J.M Ham Outstanding Engineering Educator Award - Lukas Chrostowski

Outstanding Engineer Award - Tongwen Chen

W.S. Read Outstanding Service Award - Voicu Groza

E.F Glass Western Canada Merit Award - Lawrence Whitby

M.B. Broughton Central Canada Merit Award - John Harris

Please join us to recognize these deserving award winners.

The 2021 McNaughton award winner, Dr. Rajni Patel, will continue a long tradition by providing a talk at 12:30 Monday.  Please register at to hear this presentation.

Other award winners will provide brief addresses on Tuesday at 12:30.  Please register at for these

  Date and Time




  • Date: 13 Sep 2021
  • Time: 09:15 AM to 10:10 AM
  • All times are (GMT-05:00) America/Toronto
  • Add_To_Calendar_icon Add Event to Calendar
If you are not a robot, please complete the ReCAPTCHA to display virtual attendance info.
  • Contact Event Host
  • Co-sponsored by Canadian Conference on Electrical and Computer Engineering (CCECE) 2021
  • Starts 22 August 2021 03:29 PM
  • Ends 13 September 2021 10:00 AM
  • All times are (GMT-05:00) America/Toronto
  • No Admission Charge