IEEE Canada Awards Gala - Award Winners' Addresses


This on-line event in conjunction with CCECE 2021 is an opportunity for the winners of IEEE Canada's annual awards to talk to our members.   The awards were presented at a separate session on Monday morning.   Please join to hear from these illustrious IEEE members.  The speakers so far are:

Andreas Moshovos - C.C. Gotlieb Computer Award   Abstract: Computing applications have transformed our world, from science, to medicine, commerce and communications. Many of those applications would not have been possible without the ever more powerful, energy efficient and cost effective computing devices that are available today. Computer architecture has in part made such devices possible and continues to fuel further advances. This short presentation will review the role of computer architecture and some of the opportunities that lie ahead for further innovation

Lukas Chrostowski - J.M Ham Outstanding Engineering Educator Award

Lawrence Whitby – E.F. Glass Western Area Merit Award – My Experience as a Volunteer.

Chi Yung Chung - P.D. Ziogas Electric Power Award - Grid Modernization: Challenges and Opportunities

The full list of winners was announced in the March Newsletter

Further information on the awards and past winners can be found on the IEEE Canada Awards site.

  Date and Time




  • Date: 14 Sep 2021
  • Time: 12:30 PM to 01:30 PM
  • All times are (GMT-05:00) Canada/Eastern
  • Add_To_Calendar_icon Add Event to Calendar

Zoom link:

All registrants will be emailed the day before with a reminder and the link.

  • Starts 22 August 2021 03:43 PM
  • Ends 14 September 2021 01:00 PM
  • All times are (GMT-05:00) Canada/Eastern
  • No Admission Charge